ASEAN Energy Awards

ASEAN Energy Awards


ASEAN Energy Award is Southeast Asia’s highest reward to encourage and bring about recognition of greater private sector participation and interest in energy development of the ASEAN region in partnership with the public sector. It consists of 3 categories including:

  • ASEAN Coal Awards
  • ASEAN Energy Efficiency and Conservation Best Practices Awards
  • ASEAN Renewable Energy Project Awards

The awards are expected to be the instrument to promote clean coal technology (CCT), energy efficiency, and renewable energy development to contribute towards energy sustainability and to provide a mechanism for organisations to continuously search, benchmark and acknowledge initiatives and best practices in energy development.

Three Pillars

Coal Award

The Coal Award is a good platform to emphasise and encourage AMS to utilise coal in an environmentally responsible manner.

Energy Efficiency & Conservation (EE&C) Award

The EE&C Award is a methodological support tool designed to provide public recognition for excellence in the field of energy efficiency and conservation. The awards aim to enhance awareness and encouragement to private sector participation in EE&C, specifically in buildings and industry.

Renewable Energy (RE) Award

The RE Award is an annual award to encourage sustainable RE project which exhibit originality, provide market-based solutions and environmental benefits, and make significant socio-economic contributions.

Winner List

Below is the list of past awardees of ASEAN Energy Awards.

Sign up for our


Choose category