Gala Dinner and Awarding Ceremony of ASEAN Energy Awards 2023

The Awarding Ceremony of the ASEAN Energy Awards 2023 was held physically for the first time after three years of being held virtually. It was in conjunction with the 41st ASEAN Ministers on Energy Meeting (AMEM-41) hosted by the Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resources (MEMR) of the Republic of Indonesia.

H.E. Arifin Tasrif, Minister of MEMR of the Republic of Indonesia, conveyed his appreciation to private sectors, industries, and individuals who have contributed to enhance the energy sector more sustainable, cleaner, and greener in ASEAN. He also hoped everyone would get to enjoy and experience a piece of Indonesian culture through beautiful Bali dances and delicious cuisine.

The Gala Dinner and Awarding Ceremony of the ASEAN Energy Awards 2023 was part of the ASEAN Energy Business Forum (AEBF) 2023, where the awardees were announced. The awards were presented by the energy ministers and senior officials of the ASEAN Member States. The categories were ASEAN Energy Efficiency and Conservation Best Practices Awards, ASEAN Coal Awards, ASEAN Renewable Energy Project Awards, ASEAN Excellence in Energy Management by Individuals, and the 4th ASEAN Energy Youth Awards (AEYA).

The ASEAN Energy Awards (AEA) serves as a prestigious recognition of outstanding contributions in the energy sector across the region and is organised by the ASEAN Centre for Energy (ACE). It features a diverse range of categories that spotlight exceptional achievements in various aspects of energy development, which underline the commitment of organisations and individuals to sustainable energy practices and innovation.

List of awardees of the ASEAN Energy Awards 2023:

Subscribe to our newsletter