ASEAN Energy Awards (AEA) 2022


The ASEAN Energy Awards (AEA) were first held in Hanoi, Vietnam, on 2 July 2000, during the 18th ASEAN Ministers of Energy Meeting (AMEM). The AEA aims to promote awareness on best practices in energy efficiency and conservation in buildings, industries, and energy management, renewable energy, and coal and clean coal technology. It also aims to encourage greater private sector participation to promote clean energy transition, resilience, and sustainability technology.

In 2022, the AEA, as Southeast Asia’s highest reward for excellence, will be open for the following categories: 

Deadline 31 March 2022

Deadline 15 April 2022

Announced soon.

  • ASEAN Energy Management Awards for Individual 2022
  • 3rd ASEAN Energy Youth Awards (AEYA)

Should you have any questions and/or inquiries, please kindly contact [email protected]

Take a look at our last year’s ceremony (2021 ASEAN Energy Awards).


13 Jan 2022 - 15 Apr 2022



Subscribe to our newsletter